societea
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi, I'm a year 12 student looking to do veterinary science (so aiming for A*/A) and want to know how important is the Easter holiday as a revision period? I'm currently sorting my lambing work experience and need to decide whether to get a one or two week placement. So year 13 students, will I need that week at Easter for revision or would I manage being away the whole time?
Thanks

Posted from TSR Mobile
Firenze26
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by societea)
Hi, I'm a year 12 student looking to do veterinary science (so aiming for A*/A) and want to know how important is the Easter holiday as a revision period? I'm currently sorting my lambing work experience and need to decide whether to get a one or two week placement. So year 13 students, will I need that week at Easter for revision or would I manage being away the whole time?
Thanks

Posted from TSR Mobile
Personally, with how close Easter is to the actual exams, I think it is pretty important to revise then. Although, I do know people who did a sort of summer school during Easter and got really good grades.

It all depends on you. If you don't have to do any actual exams, go for it. Veterinary Science do place a pretty high importance on work experience from what I hear. However, if you do, maybe think about it more. On one hand, it's just a week. You can make those up during the next few weeks. However, it is still a week, y'know.

P.S.

Sorry for the horrible grammar.
societea
Rep:
?
Thank you, yes I will definitely think carefully - this would be the Easter before my yr12 internal exams, not my actual A levels however, so perhaps more manageable?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Emma:-)
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by societea)
Thank you, yes I will definitely think carefully - this would be the Easter before my yr12 internal exams, not my actual A levels however, so perhaps more manageable?

Posted from TSR Mobile