Turn on thread page Beta

GSK Future Leaders Scheme Application 2016 watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

I just wondered for those applying to GSK grad scheme this year, how is everyone finding the application process?

*Btw I'm new to Student Room, in case I have placed this in the wrong area :L

ReputationRep:
    Hey, what area have you applied for? Ive applied for regulatory affairs. I have found the application process to be ok so far, but i was worried about my logical reasoning test because it was quite quick.

ReputationRep:
    I have applied to Communication and Government Affairs I put RA as my second preference as it said I could put one

I didn't have to complete a logical reasoning test, but I found both my numerical and verbal reasoning tests to be really short and quick! Not sure if that's a good or bad thing

Have you heard anything about whether you've passed the online tests?

ReputationRep:
    I didnt have to do a verbal reasoning test but my numerical was definitely longer than my logical one. it let me move on to the motivational questions but I think that may just be automatic. When I submitted my application they said the online tests would be reviewed but that was about 2 weeks ago.

Are you waiting to hear back about being invited to do a video interview?

ReputationRep:
    I got an email from GSK today asking me to clarify my pre-University education as they were reviewing my application. Shall see what happens!

ReputationRep:
    Hey I'm also applying for RA and still waiting to hear back for a video interview...has anyone heard anything yet?

ReputationRep:
    I've been invited to a video interview although I have a laptop that crashes all the time, so this is going to be interesting :/ is anyone else through to the video interview stage? I have no idea how to prepare for this, I am guessing it's like any other interview haha :/

ReputationRep: