Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Anyone able to help shed a little light on this topic? Specifically, his conversion to Home Rule.

I understand why it may be perceived that way - His "mission" etc.. But how do I form the counter argument? It's proving to be rather tricky.

Any help with this is appreciated.
    • TSR Support Team
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Peer Support Volunteers
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    When you say counter argument, do you mean the reasons others were so against HR?

Sorry, brain incredibly fuzzy but I studied HR myself so can help!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Airmed)
    When you say counter argument, do you mean the reasons others were so against HR?

Sorry, brain incredibly fuzzy but I studied HR myself so can help!
    Thanks for getting back to me and apologies for being vague and perhaps contributing to your fuzzy head!

So, essentially I have to assess whether or not Gladstone's conversion to Home Rule was a personal thing with Irish Nationalism in mind, OR, whether or not it was a more calculated act in order to secure the support of the Irish Parliamentary Party. I gues those are the two sides of the 'argument' although seemingly it is more difficult to find the evidence that it was a considered political act.

Many thanks!
    • TSR Support Team
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Peer Support Volunteers
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by JJC23)
    Thanks for getting back to me and apologies for being vague and perhaps contributing to your fuzzy head!