Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I graduated in 2015 with a first class law degree from a top welsh university... but I'm STILL uncertain as to what career I want to pursue. I had very little legal experience in uni (through my own mistake) and I'm finding it extremely difficult to find any sort of legal related work.

I am 100% determined to go back to uni to take either the lpc or bptc. I'd just like to hear what some of you think my next steps should be before I make that final decision?

Any advice at all would be greatly appreciated. I am determined to put the past behind me and make a positive start to a legal career, but a little advice would help put my mind at ease!

ReputationRep:
    Follow your heart.

What do you want to do? Then take the necessary steps to achieve it.
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    You need to make your mind up about which branch you want. I would either do normal research or make extra effort to get the experience i.e travel and cast your net wider. I'm surprised you cant get any. How hard have you tried? Until you decide then you can't focus on where to get funding from.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Drunq)
    Follow your heart.

What do you want to do? Then take the necessary steps to achieve it.
    Thanks for the reply! My head tells me to do the LPC and my heart tells me to do the bptc. My gut tells me nothing!
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    Removed.
    Sometimes you have to make a choice and go for it.
    If you arent in that position, then get the things you need to put yourself where you need to be.
    GL

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 999tigger)
    You need to make your mind up about which branch you want. I would either do normal research or make extra effort to get the experience i.e travel and cast your net wider. I'm surprised you cant get any. How hard have you tried? Until you decide then you can't focus on where to get funding from.