The Student Room Group

Were you once a weak student?

Hi! I was wondering if you guys were once a weak student getting results like Cs in the past and now has been able to get As or even A*s.

The reason I'm asking that is in primary school I was a bright student, received straight As( 4A*s & 2As) and getting a B was like bad for me at that time. Thanks to my 6th grade results, I was admitted to one of the best secondary schools( star college) of the country( In my country, when we are done 6th grade, the govt allocate to schools based on our results).

Now I'm in 12th grade(ending the year this week) and soon to be in 13th grade. My O level results were 2As 4Bs and 2Ds and I was somewhat satisfied with the results( even with the Ds where i thought I would failed) and I believe this attitude is bad. In short, I'm becoming weaker in studies especially in Maths where i'm struggling the most ( used to get As and A*s). I want to bring back the days where I had awesome results, that's why I want you guys to share your stories to get some Motivation!

Posted from TSR Mobile

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Trevish
x

Sounds a bit like me. Sometimes, I got good marks like A's and A*'s, but there were also situations I got a C or even a D. It always depends on my attitude and my interest in learning and the topics in general. Left the school before A levels, just I had no yen for learning in a building where teaching was so surficial: hardly lessons for making experiences, almost no lessons to bring a topic into question or ask special questions I were interest in. Didn't like teaching by following the shedule.