Turn on thread page Beta

Incompetent in getting a girlfriend. watch

I'm just inexperienced with having the whole 'relationship' thing, never really bothered till lately where I feel lonely, and that I am surrounded by housemates who have girlfriends/boyfriends.

How do I smooth talk my way in with girls that I meet? Everytime I meet someone I like, I freeze, I lose all my confidence and just don't speak.

P.s. It doesn't help that I fancy my friends girlfriend and I can't get her off my mind. So hopefully I'll be able to meet someone who can distract me from that.

Just seeking tips and advice on how to improve my competency in meeting a girl.

First of all, you definitely need to drop the freezing thing. I wouldn't be bothered about being lonely etc., that's totally normal in your situation right now.

I am no relationship expert but I tend to have pretty good relationships/friendships with girls.

You just need to get this whole idea of holy **** girl, need to act cool as **** so I can hopefully do something with her. You just need to chill, be yourself and act as if you were speaking to a friend, or somebody you've just met and drop omfg female help. I understand it might be hard but just relax and be yourself. Girls tend to find it quite funny, in my experiences anyway, if your slightly pessimistic so joke about something being ****, but don't over do it or you'll look stupid. Just try and be funny, be yourself and don't try be too flirty or full-on.

You're definitely gonna have to get over you friends gf that's such a **** move on your part, I understand it's feelings and all but I have been that situation of your friend and my friend liking my girlfriend and it's really annoying, and will most likely ruin your friendship. The key to getting over he is, like you said, meeting someone else so you are distracted by her.

I hope this helps!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)