Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am applying to do General Engineering at the University of Cambridge which has entry requirements: A*A*A. I'm currently in A2, studying Maths Further Maths and Physics. I studied Chemistry for a whole year but decided to drop it recently. I believe that I was predicted AAB when my application was sent off. For my AS exams I got A overall in Maths and B overall in Further Maths. I'm planning to retake D1 because I got a C in it, all my other modules were A grade.

My GCSE Grades: 7As, 3A*s
    My AS UMS marks:
    -Further Pure: 81
    -Stats 2: 82
    -Decision 1: 64
    -Core Maths 1: 80
    -Core Maths 2: 87
    -Stats 1: 91
    • Section Leader
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by ImStudent101)
    I am applying to do General Engineering at the University of Cambridge which has entry requirements: A*A*A. I'm currently in A2, studying Maths Further Maths and Physics. I studied Chemistry for a whole year but decided to drop it recently. I believe that I was predicted AAB when my application was sent off. For my AS exams I got A overall in Maths and B overall in Further Maths. I'm planning to retake D1 because I got a C in it, all my other modules were A grade.

My GCSE Grades: 7As, 3A*s
    My AS UMS marks:
    -Further Pure: 81
    -Stats 2: 82
    -Decision 1: 64
    -Core Maths 1: 80
    -Core Maths 2: 87
    -Stats 1: 91
    You applied with AAB predictions? And your maths UMS, even ignoring D1, are a bit lower than the average succesful applicant. Unfortunately I doubt it will be sufficient to get you an interview. Did you register for the ENGAA?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jneill)
    You applied with AAB predictions? And your maths UMS, even ignoring D1, are a bit lower than the average succesful applicant. Unfortunately I doubt it will be sufficient to get you an interview. Did you register for the ENGAA?