Turn on thread page Beta

is it normal to have one arm bigger than the other? watch

ReputationRep:
    I've noticed this and it has really made me feel crap now. My right arm is bigger than my left! It isn't that bad at the moment, but I've been mainly using barbells (bench press, oh press, etc) and have substituted it for dumbbells instead of that's a step in the right direction? I've been doing a program that totally ignores dumbbells and I started with Starting Strength.

Is there anything else i can do?

Posted from TSR Mobile
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Wouldn't say so.

I use DBs where i can. This will limit the extent to which you have a stronger grip, bigger arm etc.

It should even out slowly.

I have a slight imbalance too.
    However arm wrestled my flat mate who doesn't lift but works on the farm etc.

He beat me when we used our strong hands (just).
    I easily beat him when we went weak against weak.

It'll come. Just be aware of it and go to when your weak arm fails with good form.

ReputationRep:
    I feel your pain; I have one penis bigger than the other. It's really getting me down too.

ReputationRep:
    *inb4 the obvious joke*

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jblackmoustache)
    I've noticed this and it has really made me feel crap now. My right arm is bigger than my left! It isn't that bad at the moment, but I've been mainly using barbells (bench press, oh press, etc) and have substituted it for dumbbells instead of that's a step in the right direction? I've been doing a program that totally ignores dumbbells and I started with Starting Strength.

Is there anything else i can do?

Posted from TSR Mobile
    i mean it's be slightly bigger i'm sure, for example i use my right arm more than my left arm if you catch my meaning
    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)