Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Geog PS watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Any hints/tips? Aiming for Oxbridge + Russell Group, equally phys or human geog, I like both.
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    (Original post by Aimée123)
    Any hints/tips? Aiming for Oxbridge + Russell Group, equally phys or human geog, I like both.
    Be enthusiastic and be yourself... try out a few opening paragraphs and pm me them if you want ( I am a geog teacher with lots of experience as a Year 13 tutor as well).
    You may not wish to put them up as threads as ideas can be filched. Discretion is more likely by pm. I'm happy to do this for Geography PS's only.(This is open to others as well, if you are reading this)

ReputationRep:
    W O R K E X P E R I E N C E !

As much as you can possibly get. All applicants will be spods with good grades - you need to set yourself apart from the rest of the field.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by F1_Babe)
    W O R K E X P E R I E N C E !

As much as you can possibly get. All applicants will be spods with good grades - you need to set yourself apart from the rest of the field.
    But it's hard to get work experience for geog, especially where I am. I've applied to a few places, but heard nothing. What else do you suggest? Thanks

ReputationRep:
    But it's hard to get work experience for geog, especially where I am. I've applied to a few places, but heard nothing. What else do you suggest? Thanks
    It doesn't necessarily have to be geog based. Doing any thing will look good on your application, and will show you have a life outside of your studies.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by F1_Babe)
    It doesn't necessarily have to be geog based. Doing any thing will look good on your application, and will show you have a life outside of your studies.