georgec4
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Just finished my first 6 weeks at college, having finished secondary school and I find myself considering stopping college but don't know what to do. I'm currently studying maths, economics and law. Im just not motivated to do work and my attendance after the 6 weeks is a mere 70%. I find some lessons fly by and I enjoy them, where as others drag on for ages and I really dont. The only aspect of college I enjoy is how social it is, other than that I dont want to show up at all. I don't know whether to leave and find something else or stay and just get through it while hating it, any advice?
Lucky10
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
[QUOTE=georgec4;68315184]Just finished my first 6 weeks at college, having finished secondary school and I find myself considering stopping college but don't know what to do. I'm currently studying maths, economics and law. Im just not motivated to do work and my attendance after the 6 weeks is a mere 70%. I find some lessons fly by and I enjoy them, where as others drag on for ages and I really dont. The only aspect of college I enjoy is how social it is, other than that I dont want to show up at all. I don't know whether to leave and find something else or stay and just get through it while hating it, any advice?

The subjects which you have chosen do require a lot of work, so you must be motivated and self-driven towards these. If you are finding lessons boring, why don't you switch to another subject. Sometimes starting a fresh subject with new things can be hard so you need to adjust. Also its hard to do something if you don't enjoy it.
georgec4
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
[QUOTE=Lucky10;68315296]
(Original post by georgec4)