Turn on thread page Beta
    • Section Leader
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Peer Support Volunteers
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    I'm an incredibly fussy eater and new foods make me incredibly anxious. I only had my first proper curry two years ago on a social and I generally stick to Nando's or Italians because I'm able to avoid the huge amount of nerves that foods I've never tried before

There are certain foods I just cannot stand - whether that be because of it's texture or because of it's taste. Banana's and apples are examples both! Banana's just have such an ewwwy texture and I just cannot do the taste of apples I can't really do fruit in general because of how seedy some of them are but I absolutely adore the taste of some of them (I'm strange like this)

Are there certain foods which are just no go's for you? Does texture/flavour put you off them? Please tell I'm not alone in finding banana's disgusting? :lol:
    • TSR Support Team
    • Wiki Support Team
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Wiki Support Team
    Peer Support Volunteers
    PS Reviewer
    It's loathe >.>

And I am the same about fruit!
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    PS Reviewer
    Raw tomato :afraid:
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    This stuff

ReputationRep:
    Beans (the Heinz kind, plain beans used as ingredients in other food are fine), they're just gross.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by UWS)
    This stuff

Is that an unripe lychee?

ReputationRep:
    Aubergine :/

ReputationRep:
    I really don't like celery - not just the taste (which is horrid) but the stringiness. It makes me think of people on diets, replete with cottage cheese and a ryvita.

Low fat mayonnaise tastes of chemicals.