Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi there!
    My name is Subetha and I am Currently Studying BA Interior Design at Middlesex University. I am also the course Ambassador for BA Design , BA Interior Architecture & BA Interior Communication and Styling. If you have any question regarding to those subjects or just in general would like to know how it is to study at Middlesex University please feel free to ask me! I would love to help as much as i can

Subetha
    Middlesex Course Ambassador
    Interiors

ReputationRep:
    Below is a Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) list, hope this will become of use to those considering doing Interiors at Middlesex University!

1. Do I need to have studied a foundation course?

No you don’t need a foundation to do Interiors at Middlesex. In the first year many of us had different skills and we all came from different backgrounds. And the good thing about the university is that they take that very much in consideration. Now if you would like to do a foundation just improve on your skills or you not sure about doing anything related to interiors then I would say go for it. Saying that having done anything related to Art is very important of course because they would want see some of your work at the interview, which leads me to the next question.

2. Will I need an interview?

Yes Indeed you will need to attend an interview but don’t get put off from that word. It’s actually not that scary at all! I still remember my interview at Mdx it was very relaxed! He looked through my Portfolios and I talked to him about few of my favorite art works, which I have done and that was really it!

3. What should I include in my portfolio?