Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi I'm Wes,

I am a second year student studying BA (Hons) Primary Education (with QTS) at Middlesex University.

I am Course Ambassador for Education, this includes; BA Early Childhood Studies, BA Early Childhood Studies (with EYTS), BA Education Studies and BA (Hons) Primary Education (with QTS).

I'm available to help answer any questions you may have about the education courses at Middlesex University, or anything related to the university.

Wes
    Education Course Ambassador
    Middlesex University

ReputationRep:
    Here are some FAQ’s about the Primary Education course at Middlesex University. Most of these questions also apply to other education courses at the university. If there are any more questions, or if you need any further information just let me know!

Do I get plenty of experience in school?

Yes! Each academic year you will spend 8 weeks full time in a school teaching your own class. Each placement usually takes place in a different school. 3 placements means 3 different schools, these will usually differ in many qualities to give you a broaden your experience.

Will I have any exams?

No. Currently the Primary Education students are assed through written papers at university, presentations, journals. When in school trainees are observed by mentors and tutors from the university.

When at university will I be in everyday?

Usually the academic staff timetable a ‘independent study day’ into the week of Primary Education students, so you usually have one day ‘off’. Due to timetabling constraints and room allocations this isn’t always possible. Personally, I have always had at least one day off a week whilst at university.

What is the content like in the modules at university?