what a level do i need to take to become a pilot?

Watch
I.khattak
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
so I'm currently in my final year of school and its my passion to become a pilot so i ask what courses should i take in college to become a pilot
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by I.khattak)
so I'm currently in my final year of school and its my passion to become a pilot so i ask what courses should i take in college to become a pilot
Are you hoping to become a commercial pilot or a military pilot?

https://nationalcareersservice.direc.../airline-pilot explains the standard pathways for commercial airline pilots
rajanvara
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by I.khattak)
I'm in year 13 with the same goal. I've done some research and found that most flight schools don't have specific requirements for application. (Unless, you're completely set on a uni/college course) Although, they do prefer the normal ones, i.e. maths and physics
RS012
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by rajanvara)
I'm in year 13 with the same goal. I've done some research and found that most flight schools don't have specific requirements for application. (Unless, you're completely set on a uni/college course) Although, they do prefer the normal ones, i.e. maths and physics
Computer Science is pretty good as well i have heard
rajanvara
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by RS012)
Computer Science is pretty good as well i have heard
Yeah, those kinds of subjects are always desired
Bobjim12
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
A friend of mine is at Bucks Uni for air transport w/ commercial flight training, got in with an extended BTEC in IT.

A levels aren't really what you need, what you need is loads of money..
rajanvara
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Bobjim12)
A friend of mine is at Bucks Uni for air transport w/ commercial flight training, got in with an extended BTEC in IT.