Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone, i'm one of those people who never really took education seriously until maybe 12 months ago, i would of rather turned the school upside down and inside out at every moment i got. Now fast forward and i'm applying for universities.

I never really thought about it before but if i did want to go to uni, at the end of it i'd want to be a doctor to be honest. im currently studying business and IT at btec level but i should get into the foundation year for clinical science and ive heard that if i do well enough i can transfer to Leeds and do medicine there, now obviously i didnt do very well in my GCSE's i scraped 5 C's in all the important subjects such as science (double award) english and maths and also ECDL. if i do absolutely smash this foundation year will my GCSE's be looked at by leeds university and could if affect my chances of getting into medicine?

In addition to this what other courses at uni do i apply for lol because only Bradford seem to do the clinical science foundation year which is odd imo, and what should i base my personal statement around.

Any advice will be very helpful seen as though i feel like a lamb about to get slaughtered right now, thanks

ReputationRep:
    Hi,