Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone!

My name is Ewa and I am the Course Ambassador for the Health and Education School.

I am a final year student of the BA Interpreting and Translation at MDX and I can give you all the information with regards to this course.

I am also available to answer any questions about the following MDX courses:

Early Childhood Studies
    Midwifery
    Nursing
    Social Work
    Vet Nursing

I hope to hear from you soon!

All the best,
    Ewa

ReputationRep:
    Here are the general Q&A's for the BA Interpreting and Translation course at Middlesex University:

Does the teaching happens in big classes?

No, the groups are fairly small,up to 20 people in one class.

Will I have many exams?

There is only one exam a year, however you will be assessed regularly by doing many interesting translations, writing essays or preparing oral presentations.

Will I spend a lot of money on the books?
    Thankfully no! As a student of this course you'll receive a free electronic textbook for every module.

Will I have school everyday?

The classes are usually no more than 2-3 times a week. But you will have to do regular self study, using the materials provided by the tutor.

Is the nature of the course practical or academic?

The nature of the course is mainly practical, there will be many group exercises, translations of various texts and group discussions. Students can also practice Conference Interpreting in the real life interpreting booths!

ReputationRep:
    My week at Middlesex University...