Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys I'm new here, I'm an international student who does the International Baccalaureate and has applied for Engineering at Cambridge.

However the ENGAA exams coincided with my IB exams and I was not able to fully prepare nor was really alert during the ENGAA test, so I think I did really bad on it (50-60% Section A, 30-40%? Section B I think) So I feel that I will be at a disadvantage compared to others.

Since a flight to the UK is prohibitively expensive I don't want to waste money and fly over for an interview if I get one (as I think the admissions tutor may be prejudiced due to my ENGAA result, leaving me at an overwhelming disadvantage.

My predicted grades are good though, predicted a 45 but I still think my chances are slim due to that abysmal ENGAA test.

What do you guys think I should do?
    • Section Leader
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by d3devaP)
    Hi guys I'm new here, I'm an international student who does the International Baccalaureate and has applied for Engineering at Cambridge.

However the ENGAA exams coincided with my IB exams and I was not able to fully prepare nor was really alert during the ENGAA test, so I think I did really bad on it (50-60% Section A, 30-40%? Section B I think) So I feel that I will be at a disadvantage compared to others.

Since a flight to the UK is prohibitively expensive I don't want to waste money and fly over for an interview if I get one (as I think the admissions tutor may be prejudiced due to my ENGAA result, leaving me at an overwhelming disadvantage.

My predicted grades are good though, predicted a 45 but I still think my chances are slim due to that abysmal ENGAA test.

What do you guys think I should do?