Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello, my names Elizabeth and I am currently in my final year of studies at Middlesex studying BA Criminology. I will also be the Course Ambassador for this year for:
    BA Criminology
    BA Criminology with foundation year
    BA Criminology (criminal justice)
    BA Criminology (criminal justice) with foundation year
    BA Criminology (Policing)
    BA Criminology (Policing) with foundation year
    BA Criminology (Youth Justice)
    BA Criminology (Youth Justice) with foundation year
    BA Criminology With Psychology

I will be available to answer any questions about the Middlesex Criminology courses or the university in general especially if you are looking for responses from a current students perspective.

Elizabeth
    Middlesex Course Ambassador
    Criminology

ReputationRep:
    Here are some general questions with answers. If you have any other questions other than those I will answer, please do not hesitate to ask

How does teaching take place?
    Teaching mainly takes place in lecture theatres in big groups. Other than that, the group is split into seminar groups which take place in various buildings such as the College building and the Williams building.

Are there any exams in the degree?
    In the first and second year there are no exams and it is all completely based on essays and presentations. However, in the third year, dependent on which module you choose you may have an exam.

Should I choose Middlesex to study Criminology? YES! Other than having the amazing support from staff, there is an amazing library filled with nearly all the books you will need to complete your academic studies. The social life is also great as we are close to the heart of London meaning there will also be tonnes of time for exploring!

ReputationRep:
    Hello!