Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am not sure what should I do with a potential problem I may have with dates. I would appreciate it if anyone could help me with this issue.

First of all, I still do not know whether I will be interviewed, but if that were the case, I suppose it would be in the first weeks of December.

I am an international student who is due to finish school in December and I have just been confirmed that my school graduation ceremony will be on December 2nd. I was wondering if there could be any clash with a potential interview.

If there were such a clash, would it be appropriate to ask for another interview date? Of course, if there were no other option, I would go to interview, but if possible it would be important for me to be at both events.

Besides, should I contact my college now to explain them this potential situation, even though I still do not know if I am going to be interviewed?

I would be extremely thankful if anyone could give me advise on this.
    • Section Leader

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    (Original post by ST1024)
    I am not sure what should I do with a potential problem I may have with dates. I would appreciate it if anyone could help me with this issue.

First of all, I still do not know whether I will be interviewed, but if that were the case, I suppose it would be in the first weeks of December.

I am an international student who is due to finish school in December and I have just been confirmed that my school graduation ceremony will be on December 2nd. I was wondering if there could be any clash with a potential interview.

If there were such a clash, would it be appropriate to ask for another interview date? Of course, if there were no other option, I would go to interview, but if possible it would be important for me to be at both events.

Besides, should I contact my college now to explain them this potential situation, even though I still do not know if I am going to be interviewed?