Turn on thread page Beta

Depression/anxiety and careers advice watch

So I'm in my second year at uni, but I'm 21 and should have graduated last year. I have dropped out twice because of mental health problems. I have reached crisis point multiple time. I have never really done anything about careers other than a bit of volunteering last year. I am terrified about what will happen after graduation.

I want to see a careers adviser about my options. But I am so nervous. I feel so pathetic because of my crap CV and because I'm think I'll start crying during the appointment. I don't want to spring that on some poor careers adviser but at the same time I really need help. Should I just email them and explain the situation? I really don't know what to say or do. I'm getting quite desperate at this point though.

Sorry to hear Graduating later is not that unusual TBH loads of people take multiple gap years. And most of the people I know had zero work experience not even volunteering when they left uni.

Do they have a contact us page? You could ask to be in contact via email. You can also email places outside your uni if you Google it I think places like Prospects still offer email advice.

I would also see your GP about your MH problems if they can help, good luck :yep:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    So I'm in my second year at uni, but I'm 21 and should have graduated last year. I have dropped out twice because of mental health problems. I have reached crisis point multiple time. I have never really done anything about careers other than a bit of volunteering last year. I am terrified about what will happen after graduation.