Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Please state your subject, year of study, time you finish uni typically, what you consider as work. Also write down if you do anything outside uni i.e I (try) to go gym 3 times a week

I'm a first year maths student, typically I finish uni at 5pm, and I spend roughly 2 or 3 hours on a uni day rewriting notes and general study. Days I finish earlier I try to do 4. Weekends I also do 4 hours which includes rewriting lecture notes, doing HW etc.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by NotGodofWorld)
    Please state your subject, year of study, time you finish uni typically, what you consider as work. Also write down if you do anything outside uni i.e I (try) to go gym 3 times a week

I'm a first year maths student, typically I finish uni at 5pm, and I spend roughly 2 or 3 hours on a uni day rewriting notes and general study. Days I finish earlier I try to do 4. Weekends I also do 4 hours which includes rewriting lecture notes, doing HW etc.
    typically i'd do like 2-3 hours a day just bc i get bored and have nothing to do lol but our lecturers say it's an hour at home for every hour of contact time 0_0

Pharmacy,
    first year,
    err difficult to say bc it's not the same every day/week - some weeks i may finish at 5 three days in that week but other weeks i'll have 2 days off so :/
    work = online tests, assignments, revising lectures etc.
    i go home every weekend

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by z33)
    typically i'd do like 2-3 hours a day just bc i get bored and have nothing to do lol but our lecturers say it's an hour at home for every hour of contact time 0_0

Pharmacy,
    first year,
    err difficult to say bc it's not the same every day/week - some weeks i may finish at 5 three days in that week but other weeks i'll have 2 days off so :/
    work = online tests, assignments, revising lectures etc.
    i go home every weekend
    Lol u study cause your bored?:rofl: