Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I was just wondering if anyone could tell me how difficult a maths degree is from Warwick please? At A Level I generally just understand things quite easily, and if I don't, it doesn't take too much work to do so. I'm just really scared that I'll get to uni and really struggle even though I should make the entry requirements

ReputationRep:
    I studied in other departments but encountered the maths students from time to time. It had a reputation for being (probably) the most "full on" undergraduate course and my impression was that students either did very well (comfortable "first class honours" grades) or very poorly (fail/pass/third class degree). The split appeared to be 50/50. Struggling students became disengaged and often quite miserable. I have no way of knowing which group you would fall into (undergraduate performance might or might not have been associated with how straightforward students found maths at A-level) but this is worth thinking about. Hopefully someone who's actually studied maths at Warwick will be along soon!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by MonteCristo;[url="tel:68466028")
    68466028[/url]]I studied in other departments but encountered the maths students from time to time. It had a reputation for being (probably) the most "full on" undergraduate course and my impression was that students either did very well (comfortable "first class honours" grades) or very poorly (fail/pass/third class degree). The split appeared to be 50/50. Struggling students became disengaged and often quite miserable. I have no way of knowing which group you would fall into (undergraduate performance might or might not have been associated with how straightforward students found maths at A-level) but this is worth thinking about. Hopefully someone who's actually studied maths at Warwick will be along soon!
    Ahh okay, thank you (even though it's kinda worried me!!)

ReputationRep: