Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    It is kinda worrying to think about, I'm studying a BTEC and for my ability I think it's it's great however whichever professional person I speak to say they studied A-levels at college like I have never heard of any teacher of my college saying they became a teacher by BTEC, weird right yet they always say that BTEC is the same as A-level just mainly coursework based, what do you guys think? BTEC or A-level?

ReputationRep:
    A levels give you more options later granted you have a suitable combo of subjects, while BTEC are better if you know what you want to do and if btec will let you achieve that

Personally, I feel that A levels are better

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Zaky17)
    It is kinda worrying to think about, I'm studying a BTEC and for my ability I think it's it's great however whichever professional person I speak to say they studied A-levels at college like I have never heard of any teacher of my college saying they became a teacher by BTEC, weird right yet they always say that BTEC is the same as A-level just mainly coursework based, what do you guys think? BTEC or A-level?
    Im currently doing a BTEC and im hoping to be a teacher. I even know someone who did a BTEC in college and is now a qualified nurse. If you have a degree then i dont think it really matters what you did in sixth form/college.

ReputationRep:
    Well, 2 minutes in and my post is being "checked by a member of our moderation team", classic...
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    As mentioned above, BTECs are great if you know what route you want to go down.

As long as you fulfil the requirements, which would be subject knowledge and a degree, then you'll be able to train to become a teacher.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SuperHuman98)