PGDE applications 2017 entry interviews Watch

dgilmour
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hey guys!
I'm in my third year at Glasgow Uni and I sent off my UCAS application for PGDE with Physics a few weeks ago and heard back from two universities about interviews yesterday- and the first is on the 18th! I'm really panicking about what do for my 5 minute presentation since it can be on literally anything. What are you all thinking about? Any other tips for interviews would also be fab!

Danielle
brownie.22
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hi Danielle!
I'm at Glasgow uni too and I've heard back only from UWS so far for my PGDE in chemistry! Where have u got interviews for?
I'm also struggling to think of something for my 5 minute presentation
Thanks,
Kimberly ☺️

Posted from TSR Mobile
dgilmour
Rep:
?
I've got an interview for Strathclyde on the 18th and one for UWS on the 30th! I'm still waiting to hear back from Glasgow, Edinburgh and Dundee though. Where else are you applying for? It's just annoying that it can be on anything at all, I don't know where to start!

Danielle

(Original post by brownie.22)
Hi Danielle!
I'm at Glasgow uni too and I've heard back only from UWS so far for my PGDE in chemistry! Where have u got interviews for?
I'm also struggling to think of something for my 5 minute presentation
Thanks,
Kimberly ☺️

Posted from TSR Mobile
brownie.22
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Aw that's great, congrats!
I applied for Strathclyde, Glasgow and Edinburgh ☺️
I know that's what I'm like, especially because it's only for 5 minutes and no PowerPoint. It's to see how u can pass on your enthusiasm and also how you can handle questions under pressure!
Is it this month your interview?

Posted from TSR Mobile
dgilmour
Rep:
?
The whole "no powerpoint" thing is a pain. I'm just hoping they see how much we want it through the individual interviews!
Yeah, they're both this month, talk about short notice! I just really want to hear back from Glasgow soon.