Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I have an Arts degree and would like to do a Masters degree, but I'm not really sure what to apply for.

Can anyone give me any advice of what sort of Masters degrees have good job prospects and decent salary prospects?

I know this is quite a difficult question to answer, but based on the fact I have an Arts degree and therefore obviously can't study anything too specific, such as Sciences, etc, what are Masters degrees that generally have good prospects and are sought after?
    • Community Assistant
    • CV Helper

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    CV Helper
    (Original post by TobaccoSmoke)
    I have an Arts degree and would like to do a Masters degree, but I'm not really sure what to apply for.

Can anyone give me any advice of what sort of Masters degrees have good job prospects and decent salary prospects?

I know this is quite a difficult question to answer, but based on the fact I have an Arts degree and therefore obviously can't study anything too specific, such as Sciences, etc, what are Masters degrees that generally have good prospects and are sought after?
    It doesn't work like that - a Masters degree doesn't have good job prospects and can't command a better salary. A person can, and a person with the right inter-personal skills and the right technical knowledge is likely to get a higher paid job. So if you want to get a PG qualification, you need to be clear about a) what your skill set is currently, b) what your current technical/academic skills are, c) what job/career you want to take up, and only then find d) a masters degree that will enhance your current situation and give you a stronger chance of reaching your destination.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by TobaccoSmoke)
    Then you need to work this out first. And, ask yourself why you want to 'do a Masters'.

ReputationRep: