Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:

follow kaz to her A*A*AA!

I hope that this blog will encourage me to work hard and not slack off!! Please support me :bl: I'll be updating as much as possible with my grade progressions! Please be encouraging or get out of my blog! :kungfu:

A bit about me
    Spoiler:
    Show

I'm a classical musician with three diplomas, a recent yacht sailing enthusiast, BTS trash, and the queen of procrastination:crown: Honestly I didn't think my AS's would be that bad because I had a really good prediction throughout. I think the problem was that I was taking too many subjects and had too many extracurriculars. And that I never really bothered to revise for tests, so that all revision material was crammed to the two months before exams. This year I'm really laying off music and focusing on academics.

Predicted Grades
    Spoiler:
    Show

Subjects (AS) [Predicted]:

Biology (C) [A]
    Chemistry (B) [A]
    Maths (A) [A] C1: 98 C2: 80 S1: 91 I WANT TO GET AN A*!
    Chinese (A) [A* achieved]
    Geography (dropped)
    Spanish Higher (dropped)

Honestly, for biology I could've gotten a B if it was marked by another examiner. I got it remarked and one of the papers went up two marks (which meant a B) and then went down two marks in another question. I checked the paper with the teacher, and there were just so many questions where I did not answer according to the mark scheme but the answer was right! So frustrating!

Maths C2 was something I knew I'd get, because I completely zoned out during the exam. I'll be retaking it, because in every single practice paper I got over 90% and I think I should get a higher mark.

University Choices
    Spoiler:
    Show

I've just applied to geology to all of these universities. Hopefully I'll get an offer!

University of Bristol
    University of Edinburgh
    Imperial College
    University of Manchester
    UCL