Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

Get your UoL (LSE) degree for free and your beer at 40p a can ;)

University Navigation

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys, I used to be quite active at this forum while I was trying to get a place at a British university (Oxford, King's, Edinburgh). That didn't work out as planned - decided not to leave my country for family reasons and declined an additional interview while in Oxford (probably wouldn't have got in even if I hadn't done that, lol, no hard feelings). My journey had me end up at a place where I'm studying for an LSE degree through the University of London International Programme.

My post here serves to let you guys know of a way to get into that program on the cheap/for free.

I'm currently studying for my UoL degree at a Polish academy of business & economics that offers 6 LSE courses:
    Economics
    Economics & Management
    Economics & Finance
    Business & Management
    Accounting & Finance
    Banking & Finance

The deal for the students of my university is such that:

In theory, it costs you 5000 EUR/year to be registered with LSE (+ take your official end year exams at British Council, they're later sent to London and evaluated by LSE profs) and physically have regular classes, mock exams, access to the uni library etc. etc. at my uni.

In practice, my university is currently striving to become an officially recognized centre for UoL Interntional Programmes. That means they're investing in this programme, not making money off it. Their goal is to have as many good students as possible a) register with UoL through the university; b) pass the exams at good grades; c) and thus prove to UoL that my university is worthy of being a recognized centre and get some advantages that go with it - probably also finally start making money off the programme.