Join TSR now and get all your revision questions answeredSign up now

A level English Language advice

ReputationRep:
    Ive just started the new specification English language course (AQA), i am unsure on how you achieve top grades and so im wanting some advice on how to achieve the A/A* grade as i need a high grade to be able to further my studies at Uni. Cheers.

ReputationRep:
    Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you've posted in the right place? Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there.

Just quoting in Fox Corner so she can move the thread if needed :wizard:
    Spoiler:
    Show
    (Original post by Fox Corner)
    x

ReputationRep:
    I achieved relatively highly in my one exam in English last year. All I suggest is do A LOT of private study at home. We had 71 poems to study and 2 hours a week. I studied well over half at home. Had I not I wouldn't have been prepared or able to achieve as well as I did. I made a lot of notes, wrote essays, revision pages, everything I could. I know this doesn't necessarily help much, but it's what I have gone by from the start of GCSE and I got 5 A's then so clearly I did something right. Most importantly, if you have any concerns, address them now with the teacher, that way you can sort them ASAP and get better grades in Mocks etc. That's what I did last week. I hope this helps, it might not be of any use at all though! Any other questions then please ask away!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by smithy99)
    Ive just started the new specification English language course (AQA), i am unsure on how you achieve top grades and so im wanting some advice on how to achieve the A/A* grade as i need a high grade to be able to further my studies at Uni. Cheers.
    Hi