Join TSR now and get all your revision questions answeredSign up now

How do i improve in english?

ReputationRep:
    I'm a year 10 student and my target grade in English is 8 for year 11. In the recent English literature essay i wrote about 'Merchant of Venice' i barely got a 6. I know I have two years to improve but my teacher said that if you got one grade below your target grade then you're on target so i'm currently below target.
    Does anyone have any tips on how to improve?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jelly1203)
    I'm a year 10 student and my target grade in English is 8 for year 11. In the recent English literature essay i wrote about 'Merchant of Venice' i barely got a 6. I know I have two years to improve but my teacher said that if you got one grade below your target grade then you're on target so i'm currently below target.
    English Tutor?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jelly1203)
    Practice your writing.- Ensure that you are aware of all the language features and practice by using them. This could also increase your style and the way you write.
    Practice lots of past papers and use the mark scheme to help you track what grade you are currently on.

:goodluck:

ReputationRep:
    Show your drafts to your teacher and use her feedback to help you improve. Have a meeting with her and ask her what you can do to make it atleast a 7.Go to any extra classes or ask your friends what they written to help you dont copy.

ReputationRep: