Join TSR now for chat about life, relationships, fashion and more…Sign up now

There's a school event going on next month and since I'm in my final year of sixth form, I was hoping to go with my boyfriend - he's in the year above.

I know lots of other people that are bringing their boyfriends and girlfriends that are older and from different schools to this event. My boyfriend doesn't want to go because he says it's something more for my year group and he claims he wouldn't have anyone to talk to. He's actually friends with a few people in my year and some in year 12 too, and besides he'd have me to talk to if there wasn't anyone he knew, but that's not the case.

Am I being a bit unreasonable wanting him to go?

I might go without him anyway since this sort of the last big event linked to the school and I've never been to any before.

Thanks in advance.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    There's a school event going on next month and since I'm in my final year of sixth form, I was hoping to go with my boyfriend - he's in the year above.

I know lots of other people that are bringing their boyfriends and girlfriends that are older and from different schools to this event. My boyfriend doesn't want to go because he says it's something more for my year group and he claims he wouldn't have anyone to talk to. He's actually friends with a few people in my year and some in year 12 too, and besides he'd have me to talk to if there wasn't anyone he knew, but that's not the case.

Am I being a bit unreasonable wanting him to go?

I might go without him anyway since this sort of the last big event linked to the school and I've never been to any before.

Thanks in advance.