Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hello, prospective students ! I am an international student, and I am really struggling to make choice about my future British university. It is so hard to make my head around all these league tables !
    What is an ideal university for me ?
    The course of the university of Edinburgh seems so perfect !
    • Calculus and its Applications
    • Introduction to Linear Algebra
    • Informatics 1 - Data and Analysis
    • Informatics 1 - Object-Oriented Programming
    • Informatics 1 - Functional Programming

It is a perfect mix of CS and math, combined with a great variability of the course. So, in the 3d and 4th year you can choose A LOT of option modules. It is just too good to be true...But the uni requirements are really high and i am not sure, if I can get in.
    So, do you know any similar options ?
    I also prefer a Campus uni over a city one.
    My projected grades are AAA, but I also need a security option for ABB... Really, any help would be Very appreciated.
    Anyway, you are my hero, if you have read so far. Sorry for such a long post...And thank you again for any help !
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    You really need to do your own research with this and work it out for yourself. You've made a good start with working out what course structure suits you and what you're looking for in a uni. Entry requirements can be found online and don't worry about league tables.

ReputationRep: