Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello!
    I'm a high school student interested in studying Biology at university level in a few years. I was wondering if anybody would be able to give me a run down of the different kinds of Biology courses available to applicants. I would also be grateful for any insight into careers after university.

I know about a few types of courses already such as Molecular Biology, Biochemistry, Animal Biology, Cell Biology etc. However, It would be great if I could get some info from actual biology students as well. I think I'd be less interested in Biochemistry as I don't currently study chemistry.

Basically any info on Biology courses at university would be much appreciated as well as success stories from current students.

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Purple_Skittle)
    Hello!
    I'm a high school student interested in studying Biology at university level in a few years. I was wondering if anybody would be able to give me a run down of the different kinds of Biology courses available to applicants. I would also be grateful for any insight into careers after university.

I know about a few types of courses already such as Molecular Biology, Biochemistry, Animal Biology, Cell Biology etc. However, It would be great if I could get some info from actual biology students as well. I think I'd be less interested in Biochemistry as I don't currently study chemistry.

Basically any info on Biology courses at university would be much appreciated as well as success stories from current students.

Thanks