Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

Canterbury

University Navigation

ReputationRep:
    Hello there. I am a new student at CCCU, and I wanna meet new people. what do I do ?

(Original post by Nadjibus)
    Hello there. I am a new student at CCCU, and I wanna meet new people. what do I do ?
    Firstly I have moved this to the CCCU section for you, that way you will get responses from other people. Also you tried joining any of the societies.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Rock Fan)
    Firstly I have moved this to the CCCU section for you, that way you will get responses from other people. Also you tried joining any of the societies.
    yes, i did. the ice is really hard to break with English people.

yes, i did. the ice is really hard to break with English people.
    Always hard when you come from another country, it takes time, hang in there.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Rock Fan)
    Always hard when you come from another country, it takes time, hang in there.
    I know. Any other suggestions ? I just wanna meet new people. thanks beforehand.

I know. Any other suggestions ? I just wanna meet new people. thanks beforehand.
    If there is anyone you get along well maybe suggest going for a casual drink somewhere?

ReputationRep:
    I go to Canterbury College like 10 minutes away from your university... I'm telling you this city is full of un-human a*sh*o**es your going to end up finding out. I'm doing BTEC L3 Diploma Science/A-Level Maths but I'm 18 going to CCCU/University of Kent in 2 years time for Mathematic with Secondary Education

Write a reply… Reply
Submit reply
Updated: November 19, 2016
TSR Support Team

We have a brilliant team of more than 60 Support Team members looking after discussions on The Student Room, helping to make it a fun, safe and useful place to hang out.

Poll
Do you have exam superstitions?