I need your help, my bank account was closed

Watch
a.liverpool
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Dear all

I am an international student who have been in UK for two years studying a postgraduate research degree.

I am self-funded

I had an account with a particular bank here in UK since I arrived here, everything was going smoothly with my payments and account until 2 weeks ago when I suddenly found that the bank closed my account , without previous notifications, without any previous letter.
I was trying to log on my internet banking and it show "YOU DON'T HAVE ANY ACCOUNT WITH US"
I rashed to the branch but no one helped me, nobody explain the cause or advise me what to do as a next step. They just mention a letter has been sent to you with a cheque of money and review on closing account.
I got the cheque but without the review, nobody told me what is the cause of this mess, I can't use my money till a new bank accept me , I can't pay my tuition fee to university nor accomodation fee, I can't draw any money from cheque till l open new bank account with another bank.
l am writing here begging for your advice, I don't know the rules in this country , I don't know what to do or whom to ask, I went to international student advice at my university and they just advise me to try to open a new bank account if any one will accept me.
please help me.
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago