How to go about re-sitting A level exams? Watch

This discussion is closed.
Unregistered
Badges:
Report 16 years ago
I am an A level student who has just messed up their exams. I hadnt applied for university due to sheer laziness and was planning to do so in October and have a gap year in the ensuing academic year. I want to resit some of my A levels but was wondering where i apply to do this and how much each exam would roughly cost to retake. I went to a sixth form school, but my rapport there with the teachers is so poor that id prefer to try and help myself.

Also if i sat an AS exam, re-sat and did poorly again, does this mean i am now unable to sit the exam again, even if i have now finished the whole two year course. I think this question shows how out of touch i am with the education system.

Replies would be much appreciated people.
dee
Badges: 0
Report 16 years ago
(Original post by Unregistered)
I am an A level student who has just messed up their exams. I hadnt applied for university due to sheer laziness and was planning to do so in October and have a gap year in the ensuing academic year. I want to resit some of my A levels but was wondering where i apply to do this and how much each exam would roughly cost to retake. I went to a sixth form school, but my rapport there with the teachers is so poor that id prefer to try and help myself.

Also if i sat an AS exam, re-sat and did poorly again, does this mean i am now unable to sit the exam again, even if i have now finished the whole two year course. I think this question shows how out of touch i am with the education system.

re-sits cost 10.00 per module, well thats what we pay school. i'm not 100% sure but i think if you re-sit, and do badly you can re-sit again but you forfeit the grade you already achieved eg.

FIRST ATTEMPT
86/100

SECOND ATTEMPT
70/100 you keep the 86/100

THIRD ATTEMPT

60/100 you must take this mark

That is what I've been told and I must say I'm not 100% sure. Hope this helps