The Student Room Group

HP Laptop help...pavillion 360??

Hey guys,
I have been trying to find a laptop for university for a looooooong time and I have found this one : http://store.hp.com/UKStore/Merch/Product.aspx?id=E9M13EA&opt=ABU&sel=NTB

Looks fine i guess, and it seems to be good (i'm no expert)

I would just like to know your opinions on this laptop and if you think it is suitable and good? Am doing a science degree so nothing fancy lol

Also, I would reallyyyy like to know if the battery can be changed in this laptop...if it can be removed or anything?

THANK YOU all:smile:

Scroll to see replies

anyone?
Reply 2
Original post by cheerupgrrl5:)
Hey guys,
I have been trying to find a laptop for university for a looooooong time and I have found this one : http://store.hp.com/UKStore/Merch/Product.aspx?id=E9M13EA&opt=ABU&sel=NTB

I would just like to know your opinions on this laptop and if you think it is suitable and good? Am doing a science degree so nothing fancy lol

Also, I would reallyyyy like to know if the battery can be changed in this laptop...if it can be removed or anything?

You are paying too much for a laptop which doesn't even have i3 or 8 gig!
Original post by john2054
You are paying too much for a laptop which doesn't even have i3 or 8 gig!

why do you say that? what do u mean?
It is 15% off btw so its 339.99 and not 399.99

I thought that intel pentium and intel core i3 are pretty much similar...and is 4gb not sufficient enough for university? I did look else where but the cheaper ones are 2gd, 32gb so i dunno

What laptop do you have if you do for universiy?
Reply 4
why do you say that? what do u mean?
It is 15% off btw so its 339.99 and not 399.99

I thought that intel pentium and intel core i3 are pretty much similar...and is 4gb not sufficient enough for university? I did look else where but the cheaper ones are 2gd, 32gb so i dunno

What laptop do you have if you do for universiy?