joosh98
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
If anyone else considering/doing BU'S Business Studies degree could answer a few questions I have, that would be great

- What is the quality of teaching and the facilities like?

- What is the work like? i.e. mainly lectures, group tasks, etc

- What makes the university as a whole different from others?

I'm trying to narrow down choices. I'm currently at 7 down to 5 hopefully soon.
j.sturdy
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by joosh98)
If anyone else considering/doing BU'S Business Studies degree could answer a few questions I have, that would be great

Hi,
I'm a first year marketing student at Bournemouth but I share a unit with the Business Studies student and have the some of the same lecturers so hopefully I can be of some help. I really like the quality of teaching, the current unit that I am doing shared with Business studies is based around group tasks which is really different to standard essays ect. The business building is also the newest building so very modern with good facilities. I know that the Business studies students have had around 3 exams so far in this semester as well as the group work however i'm not sure if they have had to do anything else yet. The business school at Bournemouth is considered to be really good, mainly due to the opportunity for placement in the workplace for a year and around 90% of graduates find themselves in employment soon after graduation.

I hope this helped to a certain extent! If you have anymore questions about Bournemouth let me know! - Jess
laurendearden
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by joosh98)