Subjects to choose for A-levels

Watch this thread
Jenblankz
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi, I am taking as levels and I'm supposed to choose subjects by now, but I am confused. Currently I'm studying maths, Physics, biology, chemistry, english, ict, arts, mandarin and history.
Which one should I take? Which one can I take with only selfstudy? Which one is useful? I am planning to major in PPE in university.
memeeee
Badges: 13
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by Jenblankz)
Hi, I am taking as levels and I'm supposed to choose subjects by now, but I am confused. Currently I'm studying maths, Physics, biology, chemistry, english, ict, arts, mandarin and history.
Which one should I take? Which one can I take with only selfstudy? Which one is useful? I am planning to major in PPE in university.
...you're doing 9 AS levels?

If I were to choose 3 A levels for PPE I'd probably go with maths, history, and economics, but it really depends where your strengths lie; they don't have any formal requirements.
niv1234
Badges: 17
Rep:
Report 5 years ago
Are you doing all of them in school at the moment?
Lucasta
Badges: 12
Rep:
Report 5 years ago
English lit history mandarin
Arima
Badges: 16
Rep:
Report 5 years ago
guys i think they mean which of the 9 GCSE subjects should they choose for AS levels, they aren't taking 9 AS levels lmao even by TSR standards thats a bit OTT
Kallisto
Badges: 22
Rep:
Report 5 years ago
So, you are planning to study and to get a profession in the direction of medicine? if so, I advice you to choose Biology and Chemistry in any case, they are the most suitable subjects for that.
Badges: 3
Rep:
Report 5 years ago
Well PPE stands for Philosophy, Politics and Economics...