Why is the UK schooling so confusing?!? Watch

emiliemilly
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I am an American student and I am studying abroad next year at London Met for my junior year! Could someone explain the UK school system/life to me? (I.E. grading system, how courses are run, homework/evaluation systems, and most importantly;social life...do y'all have active sports teams/greek life or is that not a thing there?) Much appreciated!
JustPadz
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I can't tell you much about London met, I go to kings college.

I can tell you about life there, and I can guess there is some overlay.

The uk grading system works like this

40% 3rd class honours.

50 percent 2:2 or lower second class honours

60% 2:1 or upper second class honours

70% first class honours

I've heard that university in the U.K. Is much more individual than in the us. As in we have less tests all of a sudden etc.

There aren't any Greek societies, but instead you will go to party with your sports team, so if you play a sport definitely go for it. If you play rugby or hockey they're the biggest uni sports in the uk so that should be fun !

Peace out !

Posted from TSR Mobile
Vav Sartrean Po
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by emiliemilly)
I am an American student and I am studying abroad next year at London Met for my junior year! Could someone explain the UK school system/life to me? (I.E. grading system, how courses are run, homework/evaluation systems, and most importantly;social life...do y'all have active sports teams/greek life or is that not a thing there?) Much appreciated!
Don't come all the way from America to study at London Met, that's all I can say...
emiliemilly
Rep:
?
That makes me super nervous........whys that? The university is the only option for me to study through....
Rohit_Rocks10
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Marshall Taylor)