Can I claim extenuating circumstances?

Watch
londontown101
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hi everyone,

So I'll try to keep this short and sweet. I'm in my third year, moved into halls with random flatmates chosen by halls team. One seems to have some mental health issues along with his GF who was always here. 2 incidents all in all resulting in having police, security and hall reps in my flat between the hours of 1 - 6 am. I walked into a kitchen covered in blood (was horrible to see). And since then there have been random occasions when we have heard him being very angry and loud and banging coming from his room.

After seeing the kitchen I have not been in a very good place, I've been quite scared to leave my room and also unable to sleep at night due to being too scared that something will happen. I don't sleep at night so sleep during the day so have missed lectures and have been so unfocused. On top of this I've been feeling really weak and extremely low on energy so went for a blood test and have very low vitamin D levels and Iron. So even when I have been able to attempt some work I have just become tired so quick.

Based upon this, would you say I would be granted extenuating circumstances?

Please advise.

Thank you
UWS
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by londontown101)
Hi everyone,

So I'll try to keep this short and sweet. I'm in my third year, moved into halls with random flatmates chosen by halls team. One seems to have some mental health issues along with his GF who was always here. 2 incidents all in all resulting in having police, security and hall reps in my flat between the hours of 1 - 6 am. I walked into a kitchen covered in blood (was horrible to see). And since then there have been random occasions when we have heard him being very angry and loud and banging coming from his room.