Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello everyone, thanks a lot for opening the thread.

I would like to know which universites I can go to with my AS results. (Edexcel)

I got, ABCC.

A- for Economics
    B-for Accounting
    C- for Business Studies and Maths.

I am positive I can get an A for AS math if I re-sit in January, as I did well for C1 and C2 but messed up S1.

Though how do I apply then? Can I apply after my Jan re-sits? Wont that be to late (As results are out in mid-march). Or a friend of mine was saying that I can apply before that and put the results as pending. How does that work, I sort off dont understand that.

I am hoping to do Management. Is there any chance I can get into the top unis (lse,warwick.bath,ucl or kcl). I am also an International Student.

Replies will be greatly appreciated.

Regards

Rahim

ReputationRep:
    You'd have to apply in January or so, or earlier, and put pending for your results.

I'm not too sure about management courses, but you'd certainly have a chance with top unis like Warwick. However, I think your chances would be much better if you could get that Accounting A level up to an A, too. And Business studies up to a B, as Cs look a bit bad, you know.

But yeah, go for it.

(Oh, just noticed LSE - not sure about that though. Might be a bit too competitive.)

ReputationRep:
    hmmm those are some good unis will be really hard for you to get in and especially if you can't get a good set of predictions for your grades but you will have to get those grades up a lot higher than what you are sitting on now.

ReputationRep:
    Your subjects might be a problem with LSE because you're doing both Business Studies and Accounting (both on the black list).

ReputationRep: