UCAS and putting predicted grades...Do I have to? Watch

Timmy2686
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hullo,
Right I am currently doing my UCAS for 2017 application.
The gist of it is, I am a mature private student, basically self teaching whilst using Oxford college as a course provider. last year I started the AS year halfway through,and did far worse than I know I can. So this summer I am re-sitting my AS exams in May preceding doing my A2 exams in june.
How do I go about putting this onto my UCAS, do I put the subjects I am studying with pending grades, or do I have to supply the grades I got first time round?
I have spoken to a couple of unis and due to the nature of my study and circumstance they said predicted grades are not necessary, as long as I attain the appropriate grades in the end after a conditional offer.
I'd rather not put the initial bad grades on my application, and it possibly deter the reader. It's also not really an option to gain predicted grades from my course provider as to do so I would have to do three extra assignments per subject and PAY for the predicted grades, on top of basically fast track studying 3 A-levels.
I am studying History, Ancient history and Classical civilisation by the way.
Hope that wasn't too much of a ramble.
Look forward to any suggestions,
Tim.
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Timmy2686)
Hullo,
Right I am currently doing my UCAS for 2017 application.
The gist of it is, I am a mature private student, basically self teaching whilst using Oxford college as a course provider. last year I started the AS year halfway through,and did far worse than I know I can. So this summer I am re-sitting my AS exams in May preceding doing my A2 exams in june.
How do I go about putting this onto my UCAS, do I put the subjects I am studying with pending grades, or do I have to supply the grades I got first time round?