Zonnks
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hello all,

Firstly im a Second Year student at Bangor University UK
Im studying Zoology with Animal Behaviour
Im aiming for a Final grade of a 2:1 at least.

I got my first mid-module MCQ mark from my module of Evolution and Genetics and it was devastating, I clearly did not do the work that was needed and its honestly been a huge shock. However lesson learned and il give it my all and ive started intensive revision.

The module is split into 3 Assessed sections so

Mid Module MCQ - 25% - I got 33/100 ( bad i know) so got 8.25%
DNA Practical Report - 40%
End of Year Exam - Jan ( 35%)

I feel quite confident on my DNA practical as ive been in the library sorting out my data and ensuring its correct however i want to do amazing at University. Does doing badly in one module affect your overall score massively?

Im doing 6 Modules in total

Field course - Travelled to India and completed it all so hopefully i get a great grade for this.
Evolution and Genetics - Ongoing till Jan
Introduction to Herpetology - Starts after Jan
Behavioural Ecology - Starts after Jan
Conservation practice - Starts after Jan
BioScience Skills - Runs through till end of year

I think im just panicking and need a little reassurance, personal peoples experiences would be really useful and how people got on with their own individual second year

I think my second year counts towards my final grade at 40% but i may be wrong.
Any advice is appreciated.
UWS
  • Answer Heroes
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Zonnks)
Hello all,

Firstly im a Second Year student at Bangor University UK
Im studying Zoology with Animal Behaviour
Im aiming for a Final grade of a 2:1 at least.