Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi, my name is Michal and I am currently studying in my third year BA International Tourism Management. I am also a course ambassador for Tourism Management.

I am available to answer any questions you have about the Middlesex Tourism courses or the University life in general from a student’s perspective!

So please don’t hesitate to ask any questions and I look forward to helping you.

Michal
    Middlesex Course Ambassador
    Tourism Management

ReputationRep:
    Here's a few FAQ's that may interest you if are planning to study Tourism:

What does a timetable generally look like?
    Your timetable will include a lecture and seminar for each module (you will study 4 modules). These classes will be shown clearly in your online timetable. You will get the chance to change your seminars timetable within the first two weeks of uni. You should usually have classes around three or four days per week.

Can I do a placement?
    Yes, you can!
    - You can take on a placement of a full year in between your second and third year, extending your degree to 4 years.
    - You can work both summers i.e. between year 1 and 2, and year 2 and 3.
    - You can do a part time internship as an optional module during your second year at University.

Do I get the opportunity to study abroad?
    Yes, you will have the opportunity to study abroad. You can choose to participate in an Erasmus programme and go to study for a semester or a year to one of the many Universities in Europe which are partners with Middlesex University. You can choose to study a year also on Middlesex campus in Dubai. If you are doing International Tourism Management with Spanish during your third year you will study in Spain and then come back to finish your degree at Middlesex.

Does the teaching happen in the big classes?