magicianbelle
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hello there! Recently I'd love to take the step to work within further education. I studied at Harlow College and before then never had an amazing time with education itself (just due to anxiety, schools not being able to give me the right support because at the time there wasn't really a recognition of it) but when I was in college I loved it and had a truly wonderful experience. This was about 4 years ago. I studied Fashion & Clothing and came out with good grades, and a National BTEC Level 3 Diploma covering visual arts etc.

I've worked a lot (retail), I tried university for my illustration (but just decided that being a freelance suited me better) and now I'm really interested in working with the same kind of people who worked with me when I was 16-18 in college.

Only trouble being I'm just unsure of how to go about this. I've found a few teaching assistant courses (Harlow College even do one) and I'm just wondering how and if I'm able without a degree, to work as college tutor assistant in a similar course to the one I took when I was younger (aka visual arts, creative courses).

If anyone can just give me some more information I'd be really appreciative, I just don't know where to start!
beautifulbigmacs
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by magicianbelle)
Hello there! Recently I'd love to take the step to work within further education. I studied at Harlow College and before then never had an amazing time with education itself (just due to anxiety, schools not being able to give me the right support because at the time there wasn't really a recognition of it) but when I was in college I loved it and had a truly wonderful experience. This was about 4 years ago. I studied Fashion & Clothing and came out with good grades, and a National BTEC Level 3 Diploma covering visual arts etc.