A-Level Math help Watch

AJA1994
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi, I'm new to TSR. I'm a uni student who has dropped out of second year to change my degree but to do so I have to resit some A-Levels. I had some mitigating circumstances when I sat them and my head of year never entered me for any so I finished with ABD (Chem, Bio and Math respectively). I'm resitting bio unit 1 and also edexcel s1, m1, c3 and c4 to get them all up to A grades hopefully. I started c3 last week and am just starting chapter 7, I've been working about 6-8 hours daily working through all questions and examples in the textbook and using hegartymaths for tutorials seeing as I'm not attending college - all self learning/revision.

I think I should be finished with all material by end of February at the latest and that seems enough time to start proper practice with Solomon papers and past papers but I get anxious I don't have enough time to cover it all and practice enough to get As across the board.

Am I overreacting? Is this enough time to achieve my goals?

Any other useful tips or hints for getting As in all 4 math modules I would appreciate. Thanks
NotNotBatman
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Yes, it is enough time.
BrasenoseAdm
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by AJA1994)
Hi, I'm new to TSR. I'm a uni student who has dropped out of second year to change my degree but to do so I have to resit some A-Levels. I had some mitigating circumstances when I sat them and my head of year never entered me for any so I finished with ABD (Chem, Bio and Math respectively). I'm resitting bio unit 1 and also edexcel s1, m1, c3 and c4 to get them all up to A grades hopefully. I started c3 last week and am just starting chapter 7, I've been working about 6-8 hours daily working through all questions and examples in the textbook and using hegartymaths for tutorials seeing as I'm not attending college - all self learning/revision.