Turn on thread page Beta

I'm worried that I may be harboring racist feelings :s:

Over the course of a few years, I have been attacked three times, on three separate occasions in different cities by a certain ethnic group. None of them have any relation to the other. I'm female btw.

The first incident was when I was a student and I worked part time in pubs bars to fund my degree. Often I'd walk home at closing time (about midnight) as it was only about 500 yards to walk home. As I was walking home I saw someone behind me, so I sped up. I was in a well lit area with traffic so though I was pretty safe. I was grabbed from behind and he attempted to drag me backwards and onto the ground. I thankfully managed to fight him off and call the police once I was safe.

The second was an ex of mine. I went round to his house to collect my belongings after we had broken up. This is really hard to write about, as I haven't even talked to anyone about this. :s: Basically I was locked inside the house and subjected to horrific attacks, including sexually and physically.

The third was just a drunk group of lads who thought it would be funny to grab me on a night out and hold me up against a doorway where I couldn't move and try to kiss me.

So basically I'm now finding myself quite weary of this ethnic group. I know deep down that it's stupid but I can't help it. I feel terrible for it. I feel threatened if I walk past anyone, and I try to avoid contact with people of that ethnicity. I'm not a racist person at all by nature but I am genuinely worried that I could be having those sorts of feelings.

Any advice appreciated.
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Maybe try not to be alone especially late at night.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Rock Fan)
    Maybe try not to be alone especially late at night.
    Absolutely, it's her fault. :eek: :rolleyes: