Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi
    I am currently in year 13 and I am studying Chemistry, Biology & Psychology (studied sociology at AS). I am hoping to study biosciences at Durham University next year!

I worked hard since my first day in AS, and it paid off. I made mind maps & cue cards for every topic and completed exam/textbook questions. I came out with AAAB at the end (B in Chemistry). I was extremely happy with these grades and have continued to use this method of revision in year 13

I recently sent off my UCAS application for biochemistry at most of my choices. I have received offers from Durham, Warwick, Sheffield & Keele, and I am waiting for a decision from York! I have A*A*A predictions, and I got A*AAAABBBB at GCSE.

I thought I'd start this blog/forum to keep myself motivated throughout the year & hopefully help me achieve the grades I need to get into Durham (AAA) or more! We just finished our mock exams and so far I have results for both Biology & Chemistry - I got A*'s in them both!! I was so amazed by this (especially chemistry) as I thought the exam papers we were given were really tough - I am just waiting on psychology now. I am really happy all my hard work seems to be paying off as I have worked extremely hard so far this year and theres nothing I want more than to get into Durham!

I have been really working hard to improve my chemistry grade this year, I've found doing loads of questions for each topic is really helpful! I use chemsheets & physics and maths tutor too which are both really good sites!
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you've posted in the right place? Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there.

Just quoting in Fox Corner so she can move the thread if needed :wizard:
    Spoiler:
    Show
    (Original post by Fox Corner)
    x

ReputationRep:
    Class tests