The Student Room Group

Help on A levels

(edited 7 years ago)
Original post by osianmorgan
Hi i am unsure what i want to do in the future so i'm trying to choose subjects that are quite broad.
I'm planning for to do English lit and RS for definite. However i'm not confident in another subject. I do love French however I am unsure if i'm capable. Also I'd love to do history but i didn't take it as a Gcse, is this a problem? I have become really interested in economics and i'm considering this as an option. However i'm not very good at science or maths. Could you give me some guidance?

English lit, RS, French.
Don't do history, as it'll be very hard for you to catch up with the others.
Don't do economics if you struggle with maths and science.
This is all my advice.
Good luck in the A-levels.
Reply 2
Original post by Nunchuck-master-2334
English lit, RS, French.
Don't do history, as it'll be very hard for you to catch up with the others.
Don't do economics if you struggle with maths and science.
This is all my advice.
Good luck in the A-levels.

Hey you are wrong!
Economics doesn't require big Maths skills at all! Science do not relate to Economics!

I do Economics, Maths, Accounting & French [excluding General Paper]

Economics is more likely to be essay type questions.

You are misleading him dude! I suck in Maths but pretty good in Economics.
Original post by Trevish
Hey you are wrong!
Economics doesn't require big Maths skills at all! Science do not relate to Economics!

I do Economics, Maths, Accounting & French [excluding General Paper]

Economics is more likely to be essay type questions.

You are misleading him dude! I suck in Maths but pretty good in Economics.

How am I meant to know?
I do IT, Computing and Maths for my A-levels
Reply 4
How am I meant to know?
I do IT, Computing and Maths for my A-levels

Then you should not give your opinion on Economics.
Also