Can i get onto a nusring course with just a level 2 health and social?

Watch this thread
daniim1012
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi, i'm currently a care worker in a nursing home. I'm studying my level 2 diploma in health and social. I was told recently i can get onto a nursing course with just a level 2. I have no GCSE's. Do i need to do the level 3 before applying for uni?
Any help would be great thanks.
Reality Check
Badges: 22
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by daniim1012)
Hi, i'm currently a care worker in a nursing home. I'm studying my level 2 diploma in health and social. I was told recently i can get onto a nursing course with just a level 2. I have no GCSE's. Do i need to do the level 3 before applying for uni?
I don't know of any higher level course which would admit you with no GCSEs and only a level 2 - maybe someone can be mored detailed for you in what exactly you need.
Charlotte's Web
Badges: 21
Rep:
Report 5 years ago
Almost all universities will require GCSE (or equivalent) maths and English at a specific grade.

You need to look at the entry requirements of universities you might be interested in. I would find it highly unlikely that a level 2 award would meet the requirements of any university, so you would need to consider a level 3 or access course - but again, always look at the specific requirements of the universities you want to apply to before committing to a course.
InArduisFouette
Rep:
Report 5 years ago
you will need numeracy and literacy at level 2
you will need to offer a suitable combination / weight of level 3 to get entry...